DC TV PODCASTS: WORLD WILDLIFE FUND – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 17: PRESS RELEASE
05 Jun. 2017

DC TV PODCASTS: WORLD WILDLIFE FUND – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 17: PRESS RELEASE


DC TV PODCASTS: WORLD WILDLIFE FUND – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 17!

Podcasters assemble to help wilderness preservation in a live marathon event.


Monday, June 5, 2017 – The DC TV Podcasts Network is teaming up with the World Wildlife Fund organization to further their nature conservation mission on Saturday, June 17, 2017.

The World Wildlife Fund is dedicated to reducing the most pressing threats to the diversity of life on Earth. At DC TV Podcasts, we couldn’t be prouder to be partnering up with WWF for our third fundraising event to support this important cause for the sake of future generations of humans and animals alike.

On June 17, listeners can help raise money while also enjoying their favorite DC television podcasts for Arrow, The Flash, Supergirl, Legends of Tomorrow, iZombie as well as DC Films and classic DC TV shows.

The podcasting fundraising event will be hosted via Mixlr at mixlr.com/dctvpodcasts and will begin on Saturday at 10 AM PST/1 PM EST. The event will feature the great minds of DC TV Podcasts with hosts from Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast, The Flash Podcast, Supergirl Radio, Legends of Tomorrow Podcast, iZombie Radio, DC Films Podcast and DC TV Classics.

The event will continue from early in the day into the evening with all seven individual shows. The marathon will then conclude with a special DC TV Podcasts Assemble show featuring hosts from all seven participating podcasts.

Here is the following schedule for when all the live shows will begin:

DISCLAIMER: This schedule may be subject to change

The Flash Podcast at 10:00 AM PST (1:00 PM EST) with Andy Behbakht, Amy Marie, Brittany Rivera and Andrew Dyce

Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast at 11.10 PM PST (2:10 PM EST) with Michael Cohen and Amanda Konkin

Supergirl Radio at 12:20 PM PST (3:20 PM EST) with Rebecca Johnson, Carly Lane and Morgan Glennon

DC Films Podcast at 1:30 PM PST (4:30 PM EST) with Sark Sharkskin, Shaina Lucas and TBA hosts.

iZombie Radio at 2:40 PM PST (5:40 PM EST) with Blaise Hopkins and TBA hosts.

DC TV Classics at 3:50 PM PST (6:50 PM EST) with Nick Lang, Britney Monae & TBA hosts.

Legends Of Tomorrow Podcast at 4:00 M PST (7:00 PM EST) with Kat Calamia, Morgan Glennon & TBA hosts.

DC TV Podcasts: Assemble Show at 5:10 PM PST (8:10 PM EST) with multiple hosts from DC TV Podcasts

Starting today, as well as during the marathon, head over to DCTVPodcasts.com/Fundraiser to find out how you can make a donation to WWF.

We, at DC TV Podcasts, hope to see you in the live chat and enjoy all the exciting programming we have in store for you!

Nothing would make us happier than our listeners donating to this significant cause and joining DC TV Podcasts in helping WWF to protect our planet’s future.

DISCLAIMER: Any podcasts that are represented on DC TV Podcasts are fan podcasts and are not affiliated with DC Comics, Warner Bros. TV, Warner Horizon Television, Warner Bros. Pictures, DC Entertainment, The CW, and FOX.

About the World Wildlife Fund:

The world’s leading conservation organization, WWF works in 100 countries and is supported by more than one million members in the United States and close to five million globally. WWF’s unique way of working combines global reach with a foundation in science, involves action at every level from local to global, and ensures the delivery of innovative solutions that meet the needs of both people and nature. For more information, please visit https://www.worldwildlife.org/ 

About DC TV Podcasts:

DC TV Podcasts is a podcast network that features a collection of high-quality and popular podcasts devoted to DC Comics television series, such as The CW’s Arrow, The Flash, Supergirl, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, iZombie, Black Lightning,  FOX’s Gotham, Syfy’s Krypton, DC’s Titans, as well as the DC Films in the DC Extended Universe and classic DC TV shows! Join the hosts of Quiver: The Green Podcast, The Flash Podcast, Legends of Gotham, Supergirl Radio, Legends of Tomorrow Podcast, DC Films Podcast, iZombie Radio, DC TV Classics, Black Lightning Podcast, Krypton Podcast and Titans Podcast every week for news, commentary and opinions about these comic book shows as well as DC Comics films.

About the author

Tags

Related posts

DC Films Podcast Reminder: Live Podcast Charity Marathon For World Wildlife Fund On June 17!
DC Films Podcast Reminder: Live Podcast Charity Marathon For World Wildlife Fund On June 17!
June 12, 2017 - 0 comment
DC Movies Podcast – Episode 15: Pre-SDCC 2016 Talk
DC Movies Podcast – Episode 15: Pre-SDCC 2016 Talk
July 18, 2016 - 0 comment
HVFF Interview | Arrow’s Katie Cassidy Talks Black Siren Backstory & Meeting Gail Simone
HVFF Interview | Arrow’s Katie Cassidy Talks Black Siren Backstory & Meeting Gail Simone
July 10, 2016 - 0 comment
DC TV PODCASTS: SPINAL CORD RESEARCH FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 11 – PRESS RELEASE
DC TV PODCASTS: SPINAL CORD RESEARCH FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 11 – PRESS RELEASE
May 31, 2016 - 0 comment